There are a number of options for controlling the visibility of Cards, i.e., who can or cannot see specific Cards within Traitly. This can be controlled from within the main Card view, i.e. clicking on any relevant Card in Traitly.
Cards can be marked as either personal, team or public. If a Card is marked as personal, only the Card creator can view the Card. If a Card is marked as team, only people with a Traitly account can view the shareable link. If a Card is marked as public, any individual with the shareable link, with a Traitly account or not, can view the content of the Card by following the shareable link.
These options appear as per below, by clicking on the "ellipses" (three dots) icon at the bottom right of the screen within the Card view:
Cards can also be restricted to specific user groups. This is useful as it can prevent irrelevant search results from appearing for users. For example, information on competitors or monthly discounts will likely be relevant to the sales team, but irrelevant to the customer support team. So it would make sense to restrict such content so that it is only visible to the sales team.
The restrict to specific user groups field can be viewed from within the main Card view, i.e., clicking on any relevant Card and clicking on the ellipses in the bottom right of the screen. To restrict a Card to specific groups, select Team and simply choose a relevant team from the field. Once complete, only users who are a member of the selected team willbe able to see the card in their search results.
A guide on creating User Groups and adding users to User Groups can be found here.
Questions? Feel free to send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org